![]() |
|
|||
Question from NCAAW Quiz
Thoughts on this one? Any difference in NFHS? I'll post the NCAAW answer in a few hours.
================================ It is a traveling violation when: a. A1 ends her dribble and jumps to shoot. While in the air, she realizes that her shot will get blocked so she voluntarily throws the ball to the playing court and is the first to touch it. b. A1 attempts to catch the ball while running. A1 does not control the ball but tips it in the air while taking 3 steps; she then secures the ball and begins a dribble. c. A1 attempts a try at Team A’s basket after her dribble has ended. The try does not touch the backboard, the ring or flange or any other player. A1 runs and catches the ball before it strikes the playing court. d. A1, while airborne, catches the ball to prevent it from going out of bounds. She throws the ball onto the court as her momentum takes her out of bounds. She then returns inbounds and is the first to touch the ball. e. A1 rebounds the ball and falls to the floor without ever establishing a pivot foot. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA Quiz #2 question | Durham | Baseball | 9 | Fri Mar 23, 2007 12:11pm |
Quiz question | Raymond | Basketball | 1 | Fri Dec 22, 2006 12:00pm |
Quiz update for Question #8 | Uncle Ernie | Football | 0 | Wed Jan 07, 2004 09:00pm |
Maybe a new question for the Back Court Violation Quiz | Ref in PA | Basketball | 9 | Sun Nov 16, 2003 06:23pm |
Women's rules quiz, question #3 | Bart Tyson | Basketball | 1 | Thu Oct 31, 2002 03:42pm |