![]() |
|
|||
Thanks, But ...
Quote:
Quote:
6.05 A batter is out when: After he hits a fair ball, he or first base is tagged before he touches first base. Here, as it relates to time, the rule states the runner must be tagged before he touches first base. So if they were to happen at the same time, the runner would be safe because the runner was not tagged “before”. 7.08 Any runner is out when: He fails to reach the next base before a fielder tags him or the base, after he has been forced to advance by reason of the batter becoming a runner. Here it states that the runner must reach the base before the ball, thus a perception of time being a tie, the runner would be out. Doesn't 6.05 imply that a batter who becomes a runner to first base is safe in the case of a "tie", and, doesn't 7.08 imply that a base runner going to any other base, possibly including a base runner trying to get back to first after a fly ball is caught, is out in the case of a "tie"? Maybe these rules are wrong, I found them somewhere on the internet, a few years ago, possibly after a misunderstood baseball rules search, or maybe I'm interpreting them wrong? Help? Please. Last edited by BillyMac; Sat May 24, 2008 at 10:40am. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Coaches's Version Of LBR | whiskers_ump | Softball | 3 | Tue May 03, 2005 12:06am |
enzona.net English version! | enzona | Basketball | 1 | Tue Jan 15, 2002 01:55pm |
Rules - Cliff Notes version | PeteBooth | Baseball | 2 | Thu Mar 01, 2001 10:17am |