The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 31, 2008, 01:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 298
Send a message via AIM to lukealex
My thought is the ball becomes inbounds once it touches the floor. I think of it as being the same as touching a player. If A1 simply hands the ball to A2 and they are both touching the ball at the same time, this would be a violation. Does the floor somehow change this?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule Qestion: Throw-in Provisions Skarecrow Basketball 6 Mon Jan 30, 2006 09:04am
Interpreting ASA Rule 3, Section 7 recblue Softball 1 Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:00pm
Rule 4 section 21 BigJoe Basketball 24 Mon Jan 27, 2003 03:26pm
HS Fed Rule 8, Section 2, Article 5, 8. Tag-Ups Al McCormick Baseball 5 Wed Apr 24, 2002 05:50am
Rule 3, Section 4 & 5 tschriver Basketball 7 Mon Dec 11, 2000 11:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1