![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
My thought is the ball becomes inbounds once it touches the floor. I think of it as being the same as touching a player. If A1 simply hands the ball to A2 and they are both touching the ball at the same time, this would be a violation. Does the floor somehow change this?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Allow me to play devil's advocate here
![]() I'm trying to figure out what the violation is for. Is it for carrying the ball onto the court? How do you justify this call? The thrower's feet have not come inbounds. Also, the ball has not been released for a throw-in. So how could it be a violation for being the first to touch it after the throw-in? Is it an OOB violation? If so, based on what?
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming |
|
|||
|
For The Defense ...
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rule Qestion: Throw-in Provisions | Skarecrow | Basketball | 6 | Mon Jan 30, 2006 09:04am |
| Interpreting ASA Rule 3, Section 7 | recblue | Softball | 1 | Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:00pm |
| Rule 4 section 21 | BigJoe | Basketball | 24 | Mon Jan 27, 2003 03:26pm |
| HS Fed Rule 8, Section 2, Article 5, 8. Tag-Ups | Al McCormick | Baseball | 5 | Wed Apr 24, 2002 05:50am |
| Rule 3, Section 4 & 5 | tschriver | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 11, 2000 11:57pm |