The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 11, 2008, 03:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Beaver, PA
Posts: 481
NFHS Case Book Reference 4.44 B is the exact play.
__________________
I only wanna know ...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 11, 2008, 03:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Philadelphia Area, PA
Posts: 79
A1 attempts a try after ending the dribble. The try does not touch the backboard, the rim or any other player. A1 runs and is able to catch the ball before it strikes the floor. Is this traveling?
Ruling: No. When A1 recovered his/her own try, A1 could either dribble, pass or try again. There was no team control after the ball was released on a try. (4-12; 4-41)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shot Clock rule in NFHS? buildere8 Basketball 29 Tue Feb 12, 2008 08:06pm
No shot < .7 sec -- Anyone heard a rule like this? LukeZ Basketball 17 Sun Dec 14, 2003 11:23pm
Catching your own shot (w/o hitting anything) schwarze Basketball 9 Wed Oct 29, 2003 09:10am
blocked shot rule. ilovebasketball Basketball 8 Tue May 28, 2002 04:55pm
catching own shot Ralph Stubenthal Basketball 2 Sun Dec 23, 2001 04:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1