![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
According to the FED, if you have a Blarge (where 2 different officials prelim. one block , one charge) then you would actually call a double foul give the ball back to the team that was in control when it happened. If the shot was released before the contact then you no longer have T/C so you would go to the A, unless it was a made basket. Made basket then go POI. For the record I don't like this but it is the FED rule. When working a FED game then the FED rules apply.
__________________
It is what it is!! Last edited by Gimlet25id; Fri Feb 01, 2008 at 10:25pm. |
|
|||
AAAGGGHHH!!! A BLARGE!!! RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!!!
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Blarge -- or was it? | rainmaker | Basketball | 3 | Sun Mar 26, 2006 09:04am |
Blarge | All_Heart | Basketball | 14 | Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:39pm |
Blarge or not? | ChuckElias | Basketball | 9 | Wed Nov 30, 2005 11:57am |
BLARGE | chayce | Basketball | 46 | Wed Feb 09, 2005 12:18pm |
Blarge | stripes | Basketball | 28 | Sat Apr 13, 2002 11:31am |