![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Billy,
If you block a shot and it goes into your own basket that means that the basket you have been trying to score on all game long. This is not a typical 3 point shot vs. a 2 point shot argument. You cannot shoot a 3 point shot into the other team's basket. And a blocked shot is not a try. If you really need a reference, look at 5-2-1 where it says: A successful try, tap or thrown ball from the field by a player who is located behind the team's own 19-foot, 9-inch arc counts as three points. A ball that touches the floor, a teammate inside the arc, an official or another goal from the field counts two points for the team into whose basket the ball is thrown. See 4-5-4. Now since a blocked shot is not a try, there is no support to give three points. I think you might have misunderstood the question. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Wrong Basket ???
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
To consider that a player blocks his opponent's shot and tries to direct it into his own basket at the same time would be a stretch, wouldn't it?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Last edited by oc; Thu Jan 17, 2008 at 12:05am. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Blocked shot with contact | ABO77 | Basketball | 71 | Wed Jan 02, 2008 03:28pm |
| Stoudemire's blocked shot | ChuckElias | Basketball | 62 | Wed Jun 01, 2005 04:22pm |
| Blocked shot, then contact | Smitty | Basketball | 6 | Mon Oct 18, 2004 12:00pm |
| blocked shot | lawton | Basketball | 5 | Fri Dec 05, 2003 07:32pm |
| blocked shot rule. | ilovebasketball | Basketball | 8 | Tue May 28, 2002 04:55pm |