The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2008, 08:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 600
Scorer/Timer NCAA

Something came up the other day in a men's juco game. I called an indirect T on a player, reported to the table, administered, we played on....later during a timeout I wondered "does the scorer & timer/scoreboard operator know that this T is indirect and therefore should not count against team foul count and 1/5 to DQ on the player?" Fortunately I went over and asked and they had recorded it incorrectly, so we got it fixed and it didn't impact the game at all as far as being in the bonus, etc. My question though is should the table be expected to understand all of these NCAA rules re: techs, or do you literally have to explain when you report to them that "technical foul 33 white, indirect does not count towards tfc, nor towards 1/5 to DQ on the player"?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LT (assistant scorer) blueump Volleyball 5 Sat Nov 05, 2005 08:35am
Does the scorer have the authority . . . ? assignmentmaker Basketball 3 Wed Oct 19, 2005 10:24pm
Team's Own Scorer ref18 Basketball 6 Sat Mar 06, 2004 08:49pm
Communicating with Scorer Sven Basketball 5 Sat Dec 22, 2001 03:47pm
Know It All Scorer Rev.Ref63 Basketball 30 Wed Dec 19, 2001 09:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1