![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
Quote:
Scapper brings up a very good example in the B/C plays on a throw-in. Since the NCAA changed the ending of the throw-in to a touch it makes the backcourt/frontcourt a little confusing along with the throw-in exceptions. Art. 3. A live ball is in the front court or back court of the team in control as follows: a. A ball that is in contact with a player or with the playing court shall be in the back court when either the ball or the player (either player when the ball is touching more than one) is touching the back court. It shall be in the front court when neither the ball nor the player is touching the back court. So here is a screwing example of where this is confusing. A1 has a S/L throw-in F/C. A1 passes to A2 in the F/C who fumbles the ball once then twice from the F/C to the B/C, goes back and recovers the ball in the B/C without it being a violation. Throw-in ended on the touch. (Throw-in provisions should be over) By the above mentioned rule A2 established F/C T/C status since the team had control during a throw-in. However we are still waiting for player control in the F/C before we establish F/C status on a throw-in. Even though we had team control on the throw-in we didn't have P/C in the F/C before the ball was fumbled into the B/C.
__________________
It is what it is!! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Team control foul? | Ref_in_Rehab | Basketball | 20 | Wed Jun 13, 2007 08:03pm |
Team control foul | j51969 | Basketball | 25 | Wed Nov 22, 2006 08:07pm |
Team Control Foul | DKaiser | Basketball | 4 | Mon Oct 23, 2006 08:32pm |
team control foul | yankeesfan | Basketball | 33 | Wed Jan 25, 2006 08:55am |
Player control vs Team control foul | QuebecRef87 | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 26, 2005 07:42am |