![]() |
I had the problem with the team control foul last night
The part of TC I hate is that it doesn't exist during a throw-in.
I had a player set a screen to free up a player for the throw-in and just as the ball hit the inbound player's hand I had an illegal screen. We were in the bonus so we are shooting. A split second later and it's a TC foul. Of course I had to go over and explain why we are shooting for this one, when we didn't on the last "offensive" foul. |
Quote:
|
NFHS vs. NCAA
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
I sincerely hope that the NFHS doesn't change this basketball fundamental. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Scapper brings up a very good example in the B/C plays on a throw-in. Since the NCAA changed the ending of the throw-in to a touch it makes the backcourt/frontcourt a little confusing along with the throw-in exceptions. Art. 3. A live ball is in the front court or back court of the team in control as follows: a. A ball that is in contact with a player or with the playing court shall be in the back court when either the ball or the player (either player when the ball is touching more than one) is touching the back court. It shall be in the front court when neither the ball nor the player is touching the back court. So here is a screwing example of where this is confusing. A1 has a S/L throw-in F/C. A1 passes to A2 in the F/C who fumbles the ball once then twice from the F/C to the B/C, goes back and recovers the ball in the B/C without it being a violation. Throw-in ended on the touch. (Throw-in provisions should be over) By the above mentioned rule A2 established F/C T/C status since the team had control during a throw-in. However we are still waiting for player control in the F/C before we establish F/C status on a throw-in. Even though we had team control on the throw-in we didn't have P/C in the F/C before the ball was fumbled into the B/C. |
It seems to me that 4-3.6 covers this clearly and without the contortions you seem to be going through.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13pm. |