The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 11, 2002, 09:02am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by golfdesigner
A1 OOB for throwin following travel violation by B. Administering Official hands ball to A1, B2 signals for timeout [ball already in A's hands for throw-in]. Trail official grants the TO. Should he have ignored the request since ball was at disposal of thrower?

I just want to clarify for myself, when a TO should or should not be granted in this case.
golfdesigner,
Yeah, what devdog69 said. But once we grant it, we have to go with it. We screw it up. We take the heat.
mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1