The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 10, 2002, 01:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 45
Question

In a game yesterday, I requested a time-out late in the game, immediately after we scored. Obviously I cannot be granted a TO when the opponent is in possession of the ball. However, can I be granted one if the opponent has yet to inbound the ball (after we score) but has it in thier hands attempting to throw it in?

As it happened yesterday, the official granted me the TO but our opponent erupted when the request was granted, thinking my request was no done in time.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1