![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
The other citation has nothing to do with the OP. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
9.11.1 SITUATION C tells us BI can occur on a throw in. This is simply a consequece btw of the fact that BI can be called even when there is no shot. We all know a shot is illegal on a throw in. Seems pretty straight forward to me.
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
|
Quote:
We see play after play like this one, where a simple touches the ball or contacts the basket in the case play, would remove possible confusion that 5-1-1 could bring into the play. Then again if they made the rules clear and the case plays more inclusive, this forum would serve no purpose. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
That's Mr. Nevin, sir, to you.
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Now is that the line of thinking that you wish to follow?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
5-1-1 + a CP that only deals with touching the ball in the cylinder for BI = possible confusion.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Awarding bases | ump66 | Baseball | 8 | Mon Apr 23, 2007 07:39am |
| Awarding time | Jay R | Baseball | 20 | Fri Jun 24, 2005 12:11pm |
| Awarding of Bases | brumey1107 | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jun 09, 2003 02:06pm |
| Awarding points with time expiring. | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 14 | Mon Sep 16, 2002 06:21pm |
| Awarding of Bases | STEVED21 | Baseball | 5 | Tue Jul 09, 2002 10:50am |