![]() |
|
|
|||
Dribble Own Shot Myth
The shooter can retrieve his or her own airball, if the referee considers it to be a shot attempt. The release ends team control. It is not a violation for that player to start another dribble at that point. When an airborne player keeps control of an attempted shot that is blocked and is unable to release the ball and returns to the floor with it, that player has not traveled; it is a jump ball. If, in this situation, the shooter releases the ball, then this is simply a blocked shot and play continues.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
switch hitting during at bat | bigcat151 | Softball | 3 | Mon Aug 01, 2005 07:24pm |
Hitting the Jackpot | rainmaker | Basketball | 18 | Fri Jun 25, 2004 02:19pm |
Catching your own shot (w/o hitting anything) | schwarze | Basketball | 9 | Wed Oct 29, 2003 09:10am |
Hitting at Pitcher | busher63 | Softball | 15 | Wed Jun 18, 2003 02:12pm |
Fed. bat hitting the ball 2X | Rachel | Softball | 17 | Thu May 15, 2003 10:52am |