![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
If it's double bonus - then it's just the same as if a tech occurs after a shooting foul. It was the 1 and 1 bonus situation that was throwing me a bit. Just overthinking it. This situation hasn't come up in any of my games the past couple of years (this is my 2nd year), I just wondered about it the other night and had some doubt so I came here to clear that up. ![]() |
|
|||
Some folks might think of the 1-and-1 as being defined by having play begin after a missed first FT. So if the lane is cleared and that couldn't happen, it would seem that you couldn't have a 1-and-1.
What defines the 1-and-1 is getting a bonus shot for making the first. Nothing requires play to begin immediately after a missed first FT, and in some cases (like the OP) it doesn't.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Team Control Foul Signal Sequence | refnrev | Basketball | 72 | Wed Aug 03, 2005 11:18am |
Sequence of mechanics - Line Judge | OverAndBack | Football | 9 | Thu Aug 26, 2004 07:54am |
Put These Events In Proper Sequence | FallCaller | Wrestling | 2 | Mon Dec 22, 2003 09:43am |
administration of a T | Stan | Basketball | 12 | Fri Jan 17, 2003 04:01pm |
Proper Sequence | Todd VandenAkker | Basketball | 16 | Sat Feb 26, 2000 03:18pm |