The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 28, 2007, 02:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,010
You make the call

NFHS Rules.

A1 is making a designated spot throw-in from the sideline. After being handed the ball by the official, A1 loses her balance and falls foward, but the only thing that touches inbounds is the basketball, while she is still holding it with both hands. She then stands back upright, still standing out of bounds.

Is there a violation in this situation? Please cite rule references to support your position.
__________________
If you ain't first, you're LAST!!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You make the call bigsig Softball 27 Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:42am
You make the call Carbide Keyman Baseball 2 Wed Jun 15, 2005 10:25pm
You make the call! garobe Softball 2 Tue Apr 06, 2004 03:13pm
You make the call #1 oppool Softball 4 Sun Jul 15, 2001 02:38pm
You make the call #2 oppool Softball 5 Sun Jul 15, 2001 01:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1