The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 28, 2007, 02:13pm
PYRef
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Unfortunately, by your logic 9.2.2 Sit D is illegal.

9.2.2 SITUATION D: A1 dribbles the ball on floor on the out-of-bounds area before making a throw-in. RULING: Legal, a player may bounce the ball on the out-of-bounds area prior to making a throw-in.
How so? The ball touched in-bounds and the player did not release it directly on a pass into the court.

Don't try and read so much into it. 9.2.2 only explains a certain exception of what the player can do while OOB with the ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You make the call bigsig Softball 27 Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:42am
You make the call Carbide Keyman Baseball 2 Wed Jun 15, 2005 10:25pm
You make the call! garobe Softball 2 Tue Apr 06, 2004 03:13pm
You make the call #1 oppool Softball 4 Sun Jul 15, 2001 02:38pm
You make the call #2 oppool Softball 5 Sun Jul 15, 2001 01:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1