The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 27, 2007, 05:26am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeTheRef
Bob I'm not sure about correcting the above situation highlighted in your post. The throw-in has started once the ball is at the disposal, does the throw-in have to end before we lose the chance to correct this? I can't find this in the case or rule book. I do see in case play 7.5.2 Sit A where the throw in is by the wrong team, but it's not very clear if the throw-in must be completed before we cannot correct this. In the caseplay, the throw in was completed and no correction is allowed. I guess my question is, does the throw-in have to end. In your scenario the throw in started and the ball could be passed onto the playing court, but not yet been touched. I'm not sure if I'm going to correct that, even though it is the right thing to do. Any thoughts or additional references are appreciated.
See case book play 6.4.1SitD.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
free throw admin... bdub712 Basketball 21 Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:18am
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm
Technical Free Throw Admin WAZebra Basketball 9 Fri Jan 23, 2004 11:34am
Free Throw Q Ryder09 Basketball 1 Wed Dec 04, 2002 11:15pm
please clarify the admin of free throws NFHS ronjay42 Basketball 9 Thu Apr 06, 2000 12:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1