![]() |
|
|||
IAABO refresher #76
A-1, who has the ball in the front court passes the ball toward A-2. B-2 bats the ball to the floor in A's frontcourt so it bounces toward the backcourt. A-1 runs into A's backcourt and catches the ball before it strikes the floor. The official rules this is a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
I say yes..... The catching by A-1 caused the ball to be in the backcourt?....violation...A-1 first to touch in the backcourt. Had A-1 let the ball touch in the backcourt..no violation..B-2 was the last to touch the ball once the ball had backcourt status. I am in the minority at our rules meeting on this one.....help me see the light!
__________________
Joel P. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
IAABO refresher test | oc | Basketball | 8 | Sat Nov 17, 2007 05:15pm |
IAABO refresher question #2 | assignmentmaker | Basketball | 7 | Mon Nov 21, 2005 02:38am |
Questions about the IAABO Refresher | ref18 | Basketball | 8 | Sat Nov 05, 2005 07:32am |
IAABO Refresher Test #65 | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 18 | Mon Nov 24, 2003 08:31am |
IAABO refresher | oc | Basketball | 2 | Wed Oct 08, 2003 02:07pm |