The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 05, 2007, 03:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Indiana
Posts: 59
Over and back?

I’m trying to find in the rule and/or the case book for this reference.

A1 throws-in at endline near A’s basket. The throw-in is touched by A2 in A’s frontcourt near the division line. Touched ball goes into backcourt, and A2 retrieves, and throws to A3 in A’s front court. Violation? I’m thinking that there was no player or team control prior to ball crossing division line, therefore no violation. Correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Back to the 70s 26 Year Gap Basketball 7 Sat Jan 21, 2006 08:35pm
sub came in, then went back out??? jritchie Basketball 27 Tue Nov 08, 2005 03:06pm
Over and back? paulis Basketball 5 Tue Apr 15, 2003 10:43pm
I'll be back!!! Zebra1 Basketball 13 Mon Apr 07, 2003 02:56pm
Over and Back Larks Basketball 24 Sun Oct 27, 2002 06:12pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1