The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 31, 2007, 03:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
I vote for #2, and here is why:

1) I am going to issue an official warning to Team B.
See NFHS R4-S47-A1, R9-S2-A11, Penalty 1.

2) I am going to charge B1 with a technical foul.
See NFHS R10-S3-A6a.


I can understands BITS logic for wanting to use:
NFHS R4-S47-A1, R9-S2-A11, Penalty 3,
because one could infer that even though no player from Team A was in physical possession of the ball, it was in Team A's disposal when B1 reached thru the though boundary plane and picked up the ball.

MTD, Sr.
What is the difference between the two situations?

1). The ball was place on the floor by the official.
2). Team A place the ball on the floor.

in both situations team b reach through and touched the ball. How can the same act have different interpretations on how to penalize?
__________________
truerookie
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1