Thread: Is this a T?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 30, 2007, 04:30pm
Mwanr1 Mwanr1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 259
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Following a goal by Team B, A1 collects the ball and steps OOB. He does not attempt to make a throw-in pass, but merely places the ball down on the floor and leaves. It is unclear why. Perhaps another teammate is supposed to come along, pick it up, and make the throw-in pass. However, in the meantime the official has begun the five-second count and B1, who is standing inbounds, reaches through the throw-in boundary plane and picks up the ball. He then attempts to score a goal.

The official sounds the whistle and:
1. gives a team delay of game warning for breaking the boundary plane.
2. gives a team delay of game warning AND a charges B1 with a technical foul.

Vote for #1 or #2 and give rules support.
I don't think B1 did anything to deserve a technical foul. I will probably go with A. What grade level are the players?
Reply With Quote