The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 30, 2002, 07:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 25
Send a message via ICQ to SHellmueller Send a message via AIM to SHellmueller
This is a bit unlikely, but...

Okay, here's a situation that I thought I knew, but now you guys may have me confused. Assume NHFS here.

Mark said:
---
Second, if A1 taps the ball while the ball is on its way up after leaving the Referee's hand(s), A1 has committed a jump ball violation. Both NHFS and NCAA say the Team B gets the possession of the ball for a throw-in nearest the spot of the violation and the arrow is set towards Team A's basket when the ball is placed at the disposable of Team B for the throw-in due to Team A's violation.
---
Okay, so you switch the arrow as the player has the ball at his disposal? I thought that you always wait until the throw-in is complete or team A commits a throw-in violation. I know it seems the same, but take the case of a T. If B commits a T before the thrower has completed the throw-in, then A gets two shots and the ball. Furthermore, at least per NHFS, they should also keep the arrow too, since they never realized the privilege of having the AP arrow going their way.

Am I missing something here?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1