Team Control/Loose Ball/Interrupted Dribble
question- i don't have my rule book but i noticed something during our rules meeting last night;
this isn't word for word, but team control continues when a player is in control, when passing among teammates, and during an interrupted dribble. The definition of an interrupted dribble seemed to omit a situation where A1 is dribbling and B1 knocks the ball loose. If I remember correctly, it defined it as if A1 is dribbling and they lose control on their own (i.e. off of their foot, leg..).
my question: Bonus situation for both teams. A1 is dribbling (team control). B1 knocks the ball loose and A1 then fouls B1 while they both scramble for the ball. Is this a team control foul (i.e. no bonus FTs for B1)? If B1 fouls in the same situation, A1 would get bonus FTs.
|