![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
It should read (e) a player control foul. The contact is certainly not incidental. The foul is not charging because charging is when a player does not have the ball. It is not blocking because the defender legally obtained that spot on the floor. It is not whatever d is because d is quagmosh.
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() NFHS 10-6-1 "A player shall not hold, push, charge, trip..." Note that it's "A player" not "A player without the ball" NFHS 10-6-7 "A dribbler shall neither charge into nor contact an opponent..." A dribbler certainly has the ball, and apparently he can charge, even with the ball. You are, of course, correct that it would be a player control foul. Not because it can't be charging since he has the ball, but because he commited charging while he had the ball. NFHS 4-19-7 "A player control foul is a common foul committed by a player while he/she is in control of the ball..."
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
__________________
Pope Francis |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
another charge vs. block question | refwannabe | Basketball | 2 | Mon Mar 07, 2005 10:36pm |
Block Charge Rules Question | DownTownTonyBrown | Basketball | 4 | Thu Jan 27, 2005 10:37am |
Quick Charge/Block Question | BBallinRick | Basketball | 11 | Wed May 19, 2004 12:21pm |
Block-Charge (Philosophy Question) | footlocker | Basketball | 23 | Sat Feb 21, 2004 11:08pm |
One more block/charge question --Utah/Houston | rainmaker | Basketball | 7 | Thu Aug 22, 2002 05:47pm |