![]() |
|
|||
Q#34 Resumption of Play
The part one rules test Q34 states, "The ROP procedure starts over in each situation and a violation in one situation does not carry over to another". See rule 7.5.1. C. This rule seems to indicate that, if only one team violates (say Team A), the "next" time Team A violates under ROP WHEN AUTHORIZED TO MAKE A THROW IN (which could be 10 minutes later), is charged a technical foul. This implies one situation DOES carry over to another. Thoughts?
Last edited by KSRef07; Fri Oct 12, 2007 at 12:43pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Resumption of Play Procedure | johnnyrao | Basketball | 10 | Tue Jan 16, 2007 11:51am |
resumption of play | palmettoref | Basketball | 28 | Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:26am |
Resumption of play | Mendy Trent | Basketball | 6 | Wed Oct 11, 2006 08:34am |
Resumption of play following a time-out | Sven | Basketball | 10 | Thu Nov 20, 2003 06:58pm |
Resumption of play?? | ref4e | Basketball | 7 | Tue Jan 22, 2002 11:14pm |