![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
I got more to add. i just got my men's NCAA mechanic manual in the mail. Page 13 Q&A with Hank Nichols. Q: You've changed and communicated that a block/charge call in the lane on a drive to the basket becomes primary for the lead official. What is the reason for the change? A: Sometimes the center official might get a better look, but I believe most of the time the lead official will have a great look at the play. Historically the philosophy of officiating dictates the the ref with the play coming toward him usually will have a better chance of getting the play called correctly..... Hank feels that the lead making this call will make it more consistent. Doesn't really get to the heart of the matter here but I just thought I would add it. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
B4 fouling A4 is a personal foul. If before all this, A1 drives in and shoots, and the ball goes in, and then there's contact to B1 standing under the basket. You're telling me we're ignoring this because it's not intentional? No wonder it's so damn inconsistent! I never reason this. I reason you can't play defense standing under the basket like it was last year with the women. Oh brother.....where are all the decent referee's? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
4-19-1 NOTE: Contact after the ball has become dead is ignored unless it is ruled intentional or flagrant or is committed by or on an airborne shooter. 6.1.2 SITUATION B: Team A has just scored a goal. The ball is bouncing close to the end line when: (a) A1 calls for a time-out; or (b) A1 contacts B1. RULING: In order to rule correctly, it depends on whether the bouncing ball is judged to be at the thrower's disposal. If the covering official judges it is at the thrower's disposal, he/she would start the count and the ball becomes live. In this case, in (a) no time-out is granted and the foul in (b) is penalized. If the ball is not at the thrower's disposal, the time-out is granted in (a) and the contact in (b) is ignored unless it is intentional or flagrant. COMMENT: In this situation, the covering official must give the new throw-in team a moment or two to recognize it is their ball for a throw-in and get a player into the area to pick up the ball. If the ball is near the end line, it is the throw-in team's responsibility to secure it and throw-in from anywhere out of bounds along the end line. The covering official shall start his/her throw-in count when it is determined the ball is available. (4-4-7d) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
2) deleted. Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Sun Sep 30, 2007 at 09:22am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
A wise man once said, true leaders understand you don't have to put people down to make a point. These type of leaders are respected thru-out history, the ladder are not. Last, I have absolutely no respect for people who try to make others look bad at their expense. To me, you are truly the scum of the earth. Where does it end.....? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If you don't have any respect for us, you should leave. Seriously. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
When you are told you are wrong, don't argue, try to listen harder. Order the rule books, case books, and videos from NFHS, officiate more games with good partners, and LISTEN! A smart man knows his limitations. Only a fool ignores them. Shhhh!
__________________
I couldn't afford a cool signature, so I just got this one. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
2) We've told you before the difference between "dead ball" and "clock running". Are you even trying to learn? 3) Please stop the name calling. I can't moderate others when you engage (and start) the poor behavior. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|