The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 23, 2002, 01:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by JLK
Just wanted to get feedback from other officials regarding when they consider a player "IN"

Does the player have to have one or two feet established on the court to be "IN"?

I'll wait a bit to see what some replies are and then I'll give you the scenario.
I use 4-35 (NFHS rules). There is no "two feet" requirement. If the player was OOB, the player returns inbound when any part of the player touches inbounds and no part of the player is still touching OOB.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1