
Wed Jan 23, 2002, 05:36pm
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by JLK
Ok, Here's the scenario:
Made basket, A1 takes ball OOB and then throws it in to A2.
A2 is getting alot of pressure and throws back to A1 as A1 is coming IB. A1 has one foot on court and then catches the pass and then puts 2nd foot down onto the court(2nd foot was not touching OOB).
B's coach is screaming at me that a player coming from OOB onto the court needs to have both feet on the court before establishing themselves a legal player.
Now have at it....
|
JLK,
Sounds like you didn't call a violation. Good goin'.
Player Location
Case 4.35.2 Situation: "Thrower A1 inbounds the ball to A2, A2 immediately throws the ball back to A1. When A1 touches the pass, he/she has: (a)both feet touching inbounds; or (b) one foot touching inbounds and one out of bounds; (c) one foot touching inbounds and the other not touching the floor. Ruling: The ball remains live in (a) and (c), but A1 has caused the ball to be out of bounds in (b). 4-4-4"
mick
|