The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 10, 2002, 03:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
I always consider all restrictions to end on the defender when the inbounder releases the ball toward the court. However, on an inbound play following a made or awarded score, I call a T if B1 breaks the plane and touches the ball if A1 was passing to A2 who is also OOB. The key here is "toward the court", which is language straight from the rule book.
Plus, that's a specific casebook play. (10.3.12B)
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1