View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 10, 2002, 03:34pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
I always consider all restrictions to end on the defender when the inbounder releases the ball toward the court. However, on an inbound play following a made or awarded score, I call a T if B1 breaks the plane and touches the ball if A1 was passing to A2 who is also OOB. The key here is "toward the court", which is language straight from the rule book.
Plus, that's a specific casebook play. (10.3.12B)
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote