![]() |
|
|
|||
OS
There is no word smithing going on here - and it is not BS it is the RULE - To address your point - That the arrow grant possession only - fine - But should I lose that possession because of something the other team did? That puts me at the disadvantage. Example: Team A is awarded an AP throw in late in a very close game, with the ball at the disposal of the thrower - NCAA = team control -(so under your scenario the arrow changes) Now B1 reaches in and slaps the ball away from A1, -loss of team control - technical foul. Shoot two free throws - Under NCAA you would go to point of interuption which was - AP throw in - correct- so now the arrow has changed to B so it is Team B ball - if you give the Ball to Team A it would be because the Throw in was not completed. |
|
|||
Quote:
Last edited by Old School; Tue Jun 12, 2007 at 03:54pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
But under your Scenario they would lose the AP because Team B commited a delay of game violation! Where in this scenario is there any logic. Reward the other team if they commit a rules infraction witht he AP arrow? |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw in rule reference | MikeCapps | Basketball | 9 | Wed Feb 14, 2007 03:19am |
Throw In Rule? | refnrev | Soccer | 7 | Sat Oct 21, 2006 08:33am |
throw-in rule after an intentional foul | RefLarry | Basketball | 4 | Sat Nov 05, 2005 05:06am |
Over Throw Rule ASA | SB22 | Softball | 19 | Fri Aug 13, 2004 04:16pm |
Free Throw Rule | Tom g | Basketball | 4 | Wed Jan 17, 2001 02:32pm |