![]() |
|
|||
![]()
This happened in a game last week in a recreation league playing with high school rules: player fouled in the cat of shooting, awarded 2 free throws. The first free throw was an air ball, did not hit backboard or rim, the refree then said player was not entitled to the second free throw because the first must hit the backboard or rim. Was this the correct call??
My opinion was the first free throw has nothing to do with the second and the player was entitled to the second free throw |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|