The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 12, 2007, 02:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
Rule 9-4-1 says: A player who steps out of bounds under his/her own volition and then becomes the first player to touch the ball after returning the playing court has committed a violation.
  1. A violation has not been committed when a player, who steps out of bounds as permitted by Rule 7-5.8a, does not receive the pass along the endline by a teammate and is the first to touch the ball after his or her return to the playing court.
What does Rule 7-5.8a say? I don't follow this rule citing. Is it saying that the endlines are to be treated differently then the sidelines?

Thanks in advance for your response!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DH rule NCAA ggk Baseball 7 Sun Oct 15, 2006 12:12am
NCAA rule changes grantsrc Football 5 Sun Feb 12, 2006 03:17pm
What Rules Do High School Coaches Most Consistently Misunderstand? assignmentmaker Basketball 16 Thu Sep 22, 2005 09:08pm
NCAA rule for '05 ChuckElias Basketball 10 Thu Jul 07, 2005 03:49pm
NCAA rule changes Madine30 Basketball 5 Thu Aug 03, 2000 07:23pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1