![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
There was an NFHS interp a couple of years ago that sheds some light on this. 2003-04 NFHS Interps SITUATION 5: At the top of the key, A1 beats B1 off the dribble, reaches the free-throw line, and pulls up for a jump shot. At the apex of the jump and before the ball is released, B2 comes from the side and swats the ball out of A1’s hands. The ball goes behind A1, deflects off A2 and into the backcourt, where A3 is the first to touch it. RULING: A backcourt violation shall be called. Team control had continued for Team A because the try ended before the ball was in flight. (4-12-3a; 4-40-3,4; 9-9-1) I have the situation in the original post as a backcourt violation. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Pick Off Attempt | w_sohl | Baseball | 7 | Tue Jun 17, 2003 03:25pm |
Shot attempt or not | Jake80 | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 29, 2003 03:52pm |
3 point attempt | Bchill24 | Basketball | 2 | Wed Dec 05, 2001 11:17am |
R3 pickoff attempt from F2 | Brent | Baseball | 2 | Thu Jun 28, 2001 01:24pm |