The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 04, 2007, 10:05pm
9/11 - Never Forget
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 5,642
Send a message via Yahoo to grunewar
In Bounding the Ball

Situation: Rec League B11-12 (they're short, which is important).

A1 is inbounding the ball on their own baseline after the ball went out of bounds off B. Ball is properly handed to A1 out of bounds at the lane extended. A1 is trying to lob the ball to A2 (who is taller than most 12 yr olds) right under A's basket (fan shape). Ball hits the netting and underside of the rim on A's basket directly after throw in before touching a player in bounds. Ref's whislte the ball dead and turn it over to B under A's basket.

Correct call?

Situation 9.2.2 A is as close as I can find to say it may be legal and play should have been let continue. But that situation discusses the backboard. Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
in-bounding Camerons234 Basketball 1 Wed Feb 08, 2006 04:05pm
Ball, ball, ball, ball, ball, ball, ball, ball...: The Cover rainmaker Basketball 3 Wed Jan 04, 2006 11:12am
Screaming "BALL BALL BALL" during girls games drinkeii Basketball 90 Mon Jul 11, 2005 09:53am
In Bounding MattRef Basketball 9 Mon Nov 26, 2001 09:04am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1