|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Clarification about Back Court Violation
			 
			
			Ok, A1 is holding the ball in the frontcourt near center line.  B1 tightens up D and knocks the ball away from A1 into the backcourt. A1 runs into the backcourt and recovers the ball.  What is the call? Timeline: A1 possession --- B1 knocks ball away --- ball goes into backcourt (no one else touches ball) --- A1 recovers ball. I say No call, because B caused ball to enter back court. Partner disagrees saying TC was not lost therfore its a violation. Rule 12 Art 3 says if a pass is knocked into the backcourt then anyone can recover it. Is this the same? 
				__________________ "Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| back court violation or not????? | jritchie | Basketball | 11 | Wed Sep 22, 2004 11:22pm | 
| back court violation?? | The whistle | Basketball | 22 | Mon Feb 09, 2004 05:13am | 
| Back court violation?? | mwalker13004 | Basketball | 11 | Tue Jan 06, 2004 03:22pm | 
| back court violation? | smoref | Basketball | 32 | Fri Nov 21, 2003 09:36am | 
| Back court violation? | Cyber-Ref | Basketball | 7 | Fri Jan 17, 2003 09:54am |