View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 27, 2007, 03:31pm
SmokeEater SmokeEater is offline
MABO Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MB, Canada
Posts: 796
Clarification about Back Court Violation

Ok, A1 is holding the ball in the frontcourt near center line. B1 tightens up D and knocks the ball away from A1 into the backcourt. A1 runs into the backcourt and recovers the ball. What is the call?

Timeline:
A1 possession --- B1 knocks ball away --- ball goes into backcourt (no one else touches ball) --- A1 recovers ball.

I say No call, because B caused ball to enter back court. Partner disagrees saying TC was not lost therfore its a violation.
Rule 12 Art 3 says if a pass is knocked into the backcourt then anyone can recover it. Is this the same?
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!"

All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free.
Reply With Quote