![]() |
|
|
|||
Keep throwing out the T's?
If I remember correctly, the rulebook states that a player or coach are ejected after being assessed two technical fouls. It does not say that a player or coach can only be assessed two technical fouls. Could the referee continue calling T's until the coach finally did leave. I know this would not have changed the outcome of the game, but I think it would have either made the coach leave sooner or brought on a much stiffer penalty for the coach from the "higher ups" when the incident was reported.
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
I believe under NFHS you can keep T'ing them up as often as you like until they leave the confies, but why bother?
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Foul B1 , T on coach, another T and coach exits | jritchie | Basketball | 15 | Wed Nov 08, 2006 09:02pm |
My Night... | tjones1 | Basketball | 4 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 09:47am |
2 Situations Last Night - Coach Question | coachmjw | Basketball | 14 | Mon Feb 07, 2005 10:56am |
Rung Bell - Can't UnRing | whiskers_ump | Softball | 5 | Tue Nov 09, 2004 11:19pm |
First Night.... | CDcoach | Baseball | 19 | Thu May 29, 2003 03:14pm |