![]() |
|
|
|||
I was actually about to start a thread on this topic.
The NFHS rule is very clear cut with this rule. Quote:
The NCAA rule is a little harder to interpret because you are allowed to drop to a knee if you don't move your pivot foot. If you catch the ball while airborne then you do not have a pivot foot established. If you land on your back you still have not established a pivot foot. Quote:
|
|
|||
this gets me -- player goes for rebound -- and lets say he lands on his back -- basically he jumps gets ball and off balance just lands on his back -- foot never touches the floor -- he pretty much goes thump -- would that still be a travel?
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
1B pivot p.s. | Paul L | Baseball | 6 | Fri Sep 29, 2006 08:08am |
Pivot and traveling question. | TheCatInTheHat | Basketball | 4 | Tue Oct 26, 2004 09:08pm |
pivot foot | ROMANO | Basketball | 5 | Thu Jan 16, 2003 01:39am |
Just How Anal are you......... d;-) | Gulf Coast Blue | Softball | 10 | Tue Jul 09, 2002 08:16pm |