![]() |
|
|||
Just a thought...
Quote:
NCAA rules state that you shall go to the monitor on this situation to see if the foul occurred and/or the shot was released before the horn or 0.00 on the clock. And if the foul occurred before the expiration of time, you put the time back on the clock that remained when the foul occurred, not when the whistle blew. Question is this: By putting time back on the clock, the period never expired and the horn shoudn't have sounded. Do we then count the basket because of the timing error? Which rule supercedes the other?
__________________
"Never mistake activity for achievement." |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
90-foot OT basket wins game | Rich | Basketball | 3 | Thu Feb 03, 2005 04:13am |
which basket is which? | A Pennsylvania Coach | Basketball | 45 | Sun May 05, 2002 10:28pm |
basket or not? | Art N | Basketball | 11 | Fri Oct 27, 2000 01:20pm |
Wrong Basket in NBA Finals Game 6? | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 3 | Tue Jun 20, 2000 02:42pm |