![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Bob
Take a look at 9-9 and you will see what he is talking about... The exact wording of the rule states in Article 1.... A player shall not be the first to touh a ball after it has been IN TEAM CONTROL IN THE FRONT COURT, if he/she or a team mate last touched or was touched by the ball in front court before it went to backcourt. What he missed was that there was Team control in the front court because the pass that hit the guys in his kneews was in Team control in the front court (it was on a pass) and Team B did not have it... Agree it is a violation |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Once player control is established, then team control continues for that player's team until the ball is in flight on a try or tap for a goal OR until the ball becomes dead OR until a player from the other team gains control (thus establishing team control for his/her team). A ball that is loose (not in player control) remains in control of the team whose player last had control. unless it is in flight on a try or tap for a goal. |
|
|||
|
Okay, I am not clear on the correct call for the OP. Inbound ball is thrown and touched by same team, no TC is established, therefore no PC is established, no FC established. How can we have BC violation on the OP's throw-in? I hope that I am missing some very basic basketball knowledge and just need it to be clarified for my simple mind. Thanks.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Pope Francis |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Back court violation | stmaryrams | Basketball | 2 | Mon Feb 20, 2006 01:38am |
| Back court violation | edge62 | Basketball | 12 | Wed Feb 23, 2005 09:57am |
| Back Court Violation????? | Buckeye Ref | Basketball | 20 | Fri Jan 28, 2005 05:16pm |
| back court violation? | smoref | Basketball | 32 | Fri Nov 21, 2003 09:36am |
| Back court Violation? | jerrydon | Basketball | 5 | Tue May 01, 2001 05:43pm |