The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 17, 2007, 08:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 168
Send a message via AIM to tjchamp
Correctable error with substitution

Team a is in the bonus (1 + 1) when a1 gets fouled. However, the officials are not notified/aware of the free throw situation. A6 enters as a sub for a1. Ball is inbounded, then A coach realizes he is in bonus situation and calls timeout so he can get his free throws.

1. Does a1 come back into the game at that point to shoot his ft's?
2. Does you answer change if a1 picks up a T on his way to the bench (he was bench personnel at this point) for his 5th foul?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
correctable error CLAY Basketball 16 Thu Dec 08, 2005 09:15am
Correctable error ChuckElias Basketball 6 Tue Nov 22, 2005 09:48am
correctable error? RoyalsCoach Basketball 8 Mon Nov 21, 2005 02:24pm
Substitution Error red Basketball 4 Mon Dec 15, 2003 01:53pm
Correctable error? Rev.Ref63 Basketball 10 Fri Nov 07, 2003 08:08am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1