The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 12, 2007, 11:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tahlequah, OK
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesse James
It's over and back if A caught the ball in their frontcourt, and proceeded to dribble towards B's hoop. But I really hope you just didn't omit that part of the story. Otherwise, I agree with what's previously been posted.
The throw-in was on the sideline in A's backcourt, so it is unlikely that A2 caught the ball in the frontcourt. Since, the original post didn't specify, we can assume the ball was caught in the backcourt and no backcourt violation occured.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call OverAndBack Basketball 36 Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm
Annoyed the heck out of me Dakota Softball 11 Mon Sep 22, 2003 03:21pm
Hey, Mark, where the heck are you? rainmaker Basketball 5 Mon Sep 30, 2002 08:05am
What the heck. . .he just spit at me! jumpmaster Baseball 8 Tue Jul 23, 2002 11:17am
Very minor point, but what the heck - it's summer Mark Padgett Basketball 4 Wed Aug 02, 2000 08:52am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1