![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
9.5 Situation: A1 dribbles and comes to a stop after which he/she throws the ball against the opponent’s backboard or an official and catches the rebound. Ruling: A1 has violated. Throwing the ball against an opponent’s backboard or an official constitutes another dribble, provided A1 is first to touch the ball after it strikes the official or the board. (4-15-2; Fundamental 19) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
It counts as a dribble if you bounce the ball off the board. Dribble one on the floor, dribble two on the backboard. I don't know how in the world you get a traveling.
__________________
Quitters never win, winners never quit, but those who never win AND never quit are idiots. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Annoyed the heck out of me | Dakota | Softball | 11 | Mon Sep 22, 2003 03:21pm |
| Hey, Mark, where the heck are you? | rainmaker | Basketball | 5 | Mon Sep 30, 2002 08:05am |
| What the heck. . .he just spit at me! | jumpmaster | Baseball | 8 | Tue Jul 23, 2002 11:17am |
| Very minor point, but what the heck - it's summer | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 4 | Wed Aug 02, 2000 08:52am |