The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 05, 2007, 04:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by eckert
A1 takes a jump shot from near the free thrown line. The shot goes in, but as a result, the net flops up on the rim and stays there. (It is not hooked, but just lying in that position.) Should the official: (1) stop play in order to clear the net; (2) allow play to continue unless and until the team whose net is flopped up on the rim requests that it be cleared; (3) ignore the flopped net altogether. Is there any rulebook, casebook or official's manual support?
Unless Team B initiates a fastbreak after the made basket by A1....stop play, free up the net....then put ball into play with B throw-in from the endline....remember B can "run" the baseline once you administer the throw-in. If team B is in a fastbreak....wait till first dead ball to take care of the net.

Don't have my books....but can't remember....other than maybe Casebook....that there may be this situation. I'll see if I can find it....unless someone else posts it
__________________
"DITKA Rules!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Oklahoma T Tech hung net MN 3 Sport Ref Basketball 39 Fri Jan 23, 2004 08:22am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1