The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 02, 2007, 12:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 277
Question End Line Throw In

Team A has a throw in after a made (or awarded) basket and A1 chooses to pass the ball to A2 along the endline. 1) Is it legal for A2 to receive this pass after leaving the court in bounds but before touching oob? 2) Is it legal for A2 to catch the ball while it is behind the endline, but A2 has one or both feet touching in bounds?

My initial reaction is that it is legal in both for an endline throw in, but a violation in both for a spot throw in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm
throw in and the line stewcall Basketball 3 Tue Feb 15, 2005 02:46pm
base line throw in scat03 Basketball 6 Mon Nov 08, 2004 05:12am
Throw-in -- running the line (or not!) Danvrapp Basketball 23 Fri Feb 13, 2004 10:54am
Throw-in ... Step Over Line Richard Ogg Basketball 31 Sat Oct 26, 2002 10:13am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1