![]() |
|
|||
knew somebody would say this...
Quote:
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Quote:
BTW, I have used to much success the comment, "Over the back is not a foul." But I usually back it up with what the rule is or "there is nothing special with the back, he was in his vertical space (or bigger and out jumped your player). The success that I have had is more about directing the conversation whether than if they like it or not. I would rather a coach to stop using a term that does not apply then worry about if they agree with me. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
"A player who catches the ball while moving or dribbling may stop and establish a pivot foot as follows: a(1)-if both feet are off the floor and the player lands simultaneously on both feet, either foot may be the pivot". NFHS rule 4-44-3a: "After coming to a stop and establishing a pivot foot, the pivot foot may be lifted, but not returned to the floor, before the ball is released on a pass or try for goal". Those are the applicable rules, pitchfork verbatim. NCAA rules are the same. Iow, the play as described by you is legal. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Traveling Question # 623 | Larks | Basketball | 31 | Tue Oct 09, 2007 02:29pm |
Traveling question | KCRef | Basketball | 8 | Thu Dec 21, 2006 03:28pm |
traveling question | lawref | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 27, 2004 01:11pm |
Traveling Question | hendoo_32 | Basketball | 18 | Fri Feb 27, 2004 11:23am |
Another traveling question | dsturdy5 | Basketball | 27 | Mon Dec 09, 2002 12:46pm |