![]() |
|
|||
NCAA
A.R. 130. Team A coach requests a timeout for an official to assess whether a correctable error has occurred. The error is (a) correctable or; (b) not correctable. RULING: In (a) when the error is correctable, no timeout shall be charged to Team A. In (b) when the error is not correctable, a timeout shall be charged to Team A. When any portion of that timeout remains after the review of the request has been conducted, Team A shall be entitled to use that time. When the review requires the length of a timeout or longer, play shall resume immediately from the point at which it was interrupted at a designated spot. I would think only one conference, only one timeout. The number of contested calls is not addressed Last edited by PYRef; Fri Dec 22, 2006 at 12:08pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
quiz | yankeesfan | Basketball | 0 | Tue Oct 25, 2005 07:36pm |
Darin Hayes "Crunch Time Quiz" Question #1 | karlj2 | Football | 10 | Tue Oct 05, 2004 07:36am |
Quiz update for Question #8 | Uncle Ernie | Football | 0 | Wed Jan 07, 2004 09:00pm |
Maybe a new question for the Back Court Violation Quiz | Ref in PA | Basketball | 9 | Sun Nov 16, 2003 06:23pm |
Women's rules quiz, question #3 | Bart Tyson | Basketball | 1 | Thu Oct 31, 2002 03:42pm |