The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 18, 2006, 10:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by PYReff I'm reading your post correctly, [I
A1 crosses into FC[/I] therefore we now have FC possession by Team A. She passes back to A2 who is still in the BC but jumps, catches the ball, and lands in the FC. [/B] That is still a BC violation as A2 still had BC status at the time she caught the ball. In which case, the L was correct on this call.
Can you tell me the rule/case reference for this, please?

Thanks!

Last edited by refnjoe; Mon Dec 18, 2006 at 10:27am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Partner has bad interpretation of rule tjchamp Basketball 12 Tue Jan 10, 2006 08:52am
Partner Kick a Rule IREFU2 Basketball 21 Thu Jan 05, 2006 03:47pm
My new partner Mark Padgett Basketball 10 Thu Jun 09, 2005 05:29pm
Bad Partner Grail Basketball 10 Fri Feb 06, 2004 05:15pm
When does a partner help out.......... kellerumps Softball 9 Wed Nov 13, 2002 08:28pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1